BCC 2012: Show Exclusives Arrive! Online Ticketing Ends Friday at Noon!


2 Days To Show Time: Show Exclusives Arrive! Online Ticketing Ends Friday at Noon!

BALTIMORE, MARYLAND – September 6, 2012 – Time’s almost up! This weekend, September 8-9, 2012 at the Baltimore Convention Center, the Baltimore Comic-Con opens its doors to the public for the lucky 13th time! Do you have your tickets yet? We hope so! On-line ticketing ends Friday, September 7, 2012 at noon ET — all tickets purchased after this time will need to be at the door.

Extended Saturday Hours

Due to overwhelming demand, we are keeping the show floor open on Saturday from 10am to 7pm. This is an hour longer than past shows!

Costume Contest

The Costume Contest, presented by StylinOnline.com, will be held on Sunday, September 9th in Room 307-310 upstairs from the convention center floor. Don’t miss it! Register all day Saturday and Sunday morning at booth #2606 on the show room floor. Registration will cost $5 for adults 18 and older (children 17 and younger are free!). All categories with prizes for each, and $1,000 up for grabs to the person with the best overall costume! Further details can be found at http://baltimorecomiccon.com/costumecontest/.


For the first time, the Baltimore Comic-Con is presenting two new official show exclusives: The Baltimore Comic-Con Yearbook, featuring Frank Cho’s Liberty Meadows characters as depicted by many show guests, and the Baltimore Comic-Con T-Shirt, with stunning artwork created by Mouse Guard creator David Petersen. Both items will be sold in our main hall in Booths #2505-2507.

Harvey Awards

The Harvey Awards will be held Saturday, September 8th, beginning at 7pm with a cocktail hour, followed by dinner at 8pm and the award ceremony at 9pm. The ceremony will be hosted by Phil LaMarr and features keynote speaker Ross Richie, Founder and CEO of Boom! Studios.

Friday is the last day you can buy tickets for the Harveys at http://baltimorecomiccon.com/harvey-awards/.

As part of the award ceremony, you will get to see the Harvey Awards be presented by the likes of Scott Snyder, Dirk Wood, Dean Haspiel, Charles Kochman, Joseph Michael Linsner, David Petersen, Thom Zahler, Joe Rubinstein, Tom Brevoort, Jeff Lemire, Larry Hama, Eric Powell, Erik Larsen, and Paul Levitz.

In addition, the Harvey Awards gift bag has become an annual tradition as well, with books and materials donated by great companies like Abrams, Archaia Entertainment, Boom! Studios, DC Entertainment, Dynamic Forces, IDW, Popfun Collectibles, and Valiant Entertainment. You don’t want to miss this opportunity to spend an intimate evening with comics superstars, entertaining award presentations, and the fantastic gift bag for all ticket holders.

Plan Ahead!

If you haven’t done so already, please take a moment to download our official Program Guide at http://www.baltimorecomiccon.com/bcc-2012-program-web.pdf and plan your trip to the show! Our floor plan, panel schedule, signing schedules, show exclusives, Costume Contest details, and so much more are included and is a great tool to help you determine where you want to be and when you want to be there.

Keep your eye on our website, Facebook, and Twitter pages for last-minute up-to-the-minute announcements about the show, and We’ll See You In Baltimore!

Tickets are now available for VIP GOLD, VIP, and General Admission at the Baltimore Comic-Con!

Buy your convention tickets now and save time at the show! – http://baltimorecomiccon.com/tickets/
For Harvey Award Tickets – http://baltimorecomiccon.com/harvey-awards/

Leave a Reply