Baltimore Comic Con Tickets On Sale Now


BALTIMORE, MARYLAND – June 22, 2011 – It’s official! VIP Packages and tickets are now on sale for the 12th Annual Baltimore Comic-Con, taking place August 20-21, 2011. Online ticket sales began Wednesday, June 22, 2011 at noon for the Stan Lee VIP Packages, along with one-day and two-day passes.

The Stan Lee VIP Package will include:

Two-Day Admission to the show with exclusive admission to the show floor 30 minutes early on both days
“Fast Stan” line to get:
a Stan Lee Autograph (included)
a Professional photo-op which includes an 8×10 photo with Stan (included)
An Exclusive Stan Lee VIP Badge and Lanyard
Preferred seating at Stan’s Panel on Sunday
Exclusive commemorative items which will be announced closer to the show
Express access for any additional autographs or photograph with Stan, which you may purchase separately

VIP Packages are priced at $195.00 and are strictly limited to ONLY 400!

“There is no better way to experience this year’s Baltimore Comic-Con than with the Stan Lee VIP Package,” said Marc Nathan, show promoter of the Baltimore Comic-Con. “The chance to meet a living legend in the comic industry is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity that you won’t want to pass up!”

Tickets to the show will also be available for purchase at the following prices:

Two-Day Admission: $30.00
Saturday Admission (8/20): $20.00
Sunday Admission (8/21): $15.00

VIP Packages and admission tickets, as well as tickets for photographs and autographs with Stan Lee, can be purchased online by visiting

Confirmed guests for this year’s Baltimore Comic-Con include: Guest of Honor, Stan “The Man” Lee; Jason Aaron (Scalped, PunisherMAX); Charlie Adlard (The Walking Dead); Nick Cardy (Aquaman, Teen Titans); Greg Capullo (Spawn, Batman); Cliff Chiang (Greendale); Frank Cho (50 Girl 50, X-Men: Schism, New Ultimates); Todd Dezago (Super Hero Squad, The Perhapanauts); David Finch (Brightest Day, Batman: The Dark Knight); Ron Frenz (Spider-Girl); Jose-Luis Garcia-Lopez (Wednesday Comics, Batman Confidential); Michael Golden (creator of Bucky O’Hare); Mike Grell (Action Comics, The Pilgrim); Brad Guigar (Evil, Inc., Courting Disaster); Steve Hamaker (Bone); Cully Hamner (Red, Red: Eyes Only); (Dean Haspiel (The Alcoholic, Act-i-Vate); Jamal Igle (Supergirl, Zatanna); J.G. Jones (Doc Savage, DC Universe Legacies); Barry Kitson (Secret Invasion, Amazing Spider-Man); Laura Martin (New Avengers, Thor); Mark Morales (Fear Itself cover artist); Kevin Nowlan (Wednesday Comics); David Petersen (Mouse Guard); Brandon Peterson (Ultimate Vision, Strange); Craig Rousseau (Marvel Her-Oes); Stan Sakai (Usagi Yojimbo); Walter Simonson (Thor); Jeff Smith (Bone, RASL); Nick Spencer (Morning Glories, Iron Man 2.0); Brian Stelfreeze (Wednesday Comics); Karl Story (DC Universe Legacies); Tim Truman (Conan the Cimmerian); Neil Vokes (Flesh & Blood, Eagle: The Original Adventures); and Thom Zahler (Love and Capes).

In coming weeks, look for more announcements from the Baltimore Comic-Con. We are looking forward to highlighting our guests, the Harvey Awards, industry exclusives, and programming. The latest developments can always be found at our website, Twitter, Facebook, and MySpace pages.

This year’s Baltimore Comic-Con will be held August 20-21, 2011. Convention hours are Saturday 10 AM to 6 PM and Sunday 10 AM to 5 PM. The ceremony and banquet for the Harvey Awards will be held Saturday night, August 20th.

Leave a Reply