CLAUDIO SANCHEZ TO APPEAR AT C2E2 BOOTH #335

Comics, Conventions

Press Release:

ZOMBIE EPIC ‘KEY OF Z’ TRADE PAPERBACK ARRIVES FOR C2E2

April 11, 2012 – Writer, creator and Coheed and Cambria frontman Claudio Sanchez will make a guest appearance at Chicago’s Comic and Entertainment Expo April 13-15, where his publishing company, Evil Ink Comics, returns after a very successful visit in 2011.

“Last year was our first time doing C2E2 and it was such a great experience all around,” notes Sanchez, “Chicago is one of my favorite cities; the people are very passionate and know what they want. They make us feel totally at home and I can’t wait to be back.”

In addition to Evil Ink fan favorite titles The Amory Wars and Kill Audio, copies of the acclaimed Key of Z series have been collected in Trade Paperback, arriving just in time for C2E2! Created and written by Sanchez and Chondra Echert (Kill Audio) with interior art from The Amory Wars’ Aaron Kuder, Key of Z is the story of Nick Ewing, an executive security guard trying to survive in a post-zombie-apocalyptic New York City while seeking revenge on the warring gangs responsible for the death of his family.

“The positive response for Key of Z has been inspiring. Fans seem to really gravitate and identify with Ewing, the protagonist and his journaled struggle to come to terms with the enormous life changes that’ve been forced upon him,” Echert explained, “so with the collected series, we wanted to give them some extra content from his perspective.”

From BOOM! Studios, the 128-page TPB features all four issues of the series, extra artwork, scripts, bonus pages from Ewing’s journal and a gallery featuring covers from Nathan Fox (Fluorescent Black, DMZ) Declan Shalvey (28 Days Later) and Tony Moore (The Walking Dead.)

Sanchez, Echert and Kuder have scheduled signings at 5PM, Friday and Saturday, at Evil Ink Booth #335.

Chicago Comic & Entertainment Expo (C2E2) is a pop culture event held at McCormick Place in Chicago, IL. Tickets for C2E2 can be purchased in advance at their website, www.c2e2.com.

Love for Key of Z!

?”As a whole, Key of Z is a fun, adrenaline fueled look at the apocalypse, where you always root for the underdog…[4.5 out of 5 stars!]” –Daily Blam

“Is there any meat left on the shambling corpse of the zombie genre? Because Boom Studios/Evil Ink Comics newest mini-series Key of Z certainly makes a compelling case that there is.” –Guerilla Geek

“More than zombies and mayhem, and it’s even more than just a survivor’s tale in the face of the apocalypse.” –Post Modern Age

?”Fans of Coheed and Cambria need no introduction to this book, but for those of you who could care less, it’s a great zombie story that works in some interesting social criticism.” –Bloody Disgusting

ABOUT EVIL INK COMICS

Evil Ink Comics is an independent publisher and house of creation owned by Coheed and Cambria‘s, Claudio Sanchez. Their roster of graphic and prose novels includes the hugely popular Sci-fi series, The Amory Wars: Second Stage Turbine Blade, In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth:3 and Year of the Black Rainbow; the musical dark comedy Kill Audio; and the zombie-inspired Key of Z. For marketing and distribution of their graphic offerings, Evil Ink teams up with larger publishers. Recently, most Evil Ink Comics are published through Boom! Studios. For more information on Evil Ink and their titles, visit www.everythingevilink.com

Leave a Reply